Chicago – „The windy city“

12th of October 2015

Chicago, Milwaukee 2015 (22)

I come never back! I am in Chicago! This is a refrain of a famous German song.

At the day before yesterday, I took the train to Chicago. The train started moving so slow, that after half an hour I still could see the impressive Gateway Arch of St. Louis.

I stayed in Chicago as a couch surfer. After I had a tasty pie, my couch surfer host sent me to bed. He is very Christian. He shares everything what he can share and accommodates only male guests in his apartment. Next morning, I met the other four couch surfers from La Reunion, Tours (France) and Vienna (Austria). The breakfast table was luckily big enough for six people.

I discovered with Chris, the Austrian guy, the interesting art and architecture of Chicago. Your couch surfer seems to be very American; he promised us the best art museum and best BBQ not only in the US, but all over the world. Indeed the BBQ was very yummy. Nevertheless, the ribs of my host father Tom are unbeatable in matter of taste.

With a hard-won Pepsi we enjoyed the skyline of Chicago by sunset.

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Why be a volunteer? veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

