Meeting other volunteers from Germany

15th of October

Chicago, Milwaukee 2015 (195)

Today I met two other volunteers of my organization IJGD. Both also work in a circus close to Cincinnati. They had much luck with their host. They live on the 27th floor of a modern luxury building with a wonderful view. We can choose between over 20 different kinds of coffee, tea and chocolates. It is a service of the house. First of all, they show us the garden and pool on the roof top.

We spend a wonderful afternoon together. Unfortunately, I have to leave Chicago. My bus costs only 15 Dollars and is nearly empty. I am happy to arrive late in the evening at my home in Chicago.

At home, I am happily welcomed from the family and our little, big black dog.

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Why be a volunteer? veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

