Happy Hanukkah!

5th December 2015

4

Tonight I had my first advent concert with my catholic choir. Afterwards, I had some time to install my heart in an underpass. On one site it was red. On the other side it said Happy Hanukkah, which was going to begin in a few hours.

DSC09777

A few minutes later the Washington Campus police arrived. Somewhere must have been a security cam. The WashU police seems to be as well organized, as Washington University is successful in being one of the best universities of the States. The officer was always very friendly, although he never took his right hand from his weapon on his hip, what does not make me feel very comfortable. He asked me what I was doing. I explained it to him and asked him, if this might be okay? He asked me, if I wrote something critical about the university. I responded by saying: „There is nothing bad to say about the university“. Honestly, I love this university and really had only positive experience with all WashU professors and students. Notwithstanding it is interesting that WashU is not open for taking public criticism. This and the homogeneously student might be the only critic I have since this nice meeting. Notwithstanding WashU tries to change it with more scholarships, as I read recently in the critical students newspaper.

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Why be a volunteer? veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

