Homeless

1st December 2015

Los Angeles, Thousand Oaks, Pasadena 2015 (167)

Around a half hour after midnight I started to go by public transport to the airport. Due to a bus in downtown, which did not stop where it was supposed to stop it took me 4 hours. I run after the bus knocked on the bus door on the next red traffic light. I was very angry, when this too intelligent bus driver to stop on his stations, drove away by not opening the door and only raising his eyebrow.

So I spend one hour with all the pour homeless people, who camp in downtown. In adition, I called my family, who got up in Germany.

Nevertheless I really enjoyed the time, with my friends in California, I was also happy to see my host family again, when I arrived in St. Louis.

Los Angeles, Thousand Oaks, Pasadena 2015 (166)

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Why be a volunteer? veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

