„Do you eat every day?“

31th of March 2016

St. Louis 2016 (180).jpg

Do you eat every day?“ asked me a skinny small girl, while I was leading the warm up. Surprised by this question, which I have never been asked before in my life, and a gloomy foreboding in my stomach, I said hesitantly “yes”. The question, if she eats every day, she silently denied. When I asked her, for the why, she replied, that they do not have every day food in the fridge. After the class I tried to help this child little bit. While I was shocked about her parents, who seemingly live in one of the richest country in the world do not or cannot feed their kids, Jessica was not surprised about it and told me, that we unfortunately do not can do a lot for them.

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Why be a volunteer? veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

