Boat trip & Circus Flora

 7th of June 2016

CAM00036

This morning I got up at 6:50 o´clock. Cheryl drove me and my yellow rubber boat to Eureka and dropped me of, where the highway crosses the Meramec River. After 7:40 I was ready to float the Meramac River. The nature is wonderful. There were no annoying streets around. Just the birds chirp around you. Once a fish surprised me, when he jumped out of the water in front of my boat. Surprisingly my trip ended already after 5 hours at my final destination, although most people told me, I could never do 20 miles on one day with the boat and I did not used my muscles a lot.

CAM00046.jpg

As soon as I had the boat deflated, I walked to the only bus station, which is at the Meramec River. Only a few minutes later a bus was coming closer, but drove on the lane which was not next to me. In the last second the bus driver pulled over and stopped. She told me, that she was surprised to see somebody at this bus stop. She has not seen anybody there since three months. When I got home, I took a shower and got ready just in time to get ready to go with Cheryl to Circus Flora to see Ari in the show. The show was outstanding. Especially the Chinese Pole and the Russian Bar act was impressive. One of the artist looks like 21, but is really 40 years old and used to tumble in the Olympic Games for Cuba.

 

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Why be a volunteer? veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

