Lonely Passenger & Volleyball in the Hood

17th of July 2016

CAM00011.jpg

After dance class, I went this Sunday two the big and cheap Walmart to buy a duffel bag for my travel back to Germany. I came with just one bag. But since I am here, I have got ten times more stuff. I was very surprised to be the only passenger in the bus until the end of my 30 minutes bus drive. On my way home, when I got to the train station, a guy was rather falling, than walking towards me and asked with a friendly voice: ”Hey Dude! We have to talk about business. I got some liquor in my bag. I know you wanna have one.” When I rejected friendly, he asked other people, who were waiting for the Metrolink. Later on he was staggering around and repeating over and over again: “I´ve got two socks!”

One block before my home, I saw people playing volleyball on a blocked street. When they asked me if I want to join, I happily agreed. They were really friendly and suggested to throw a good bye party for me before I leave their neighbourhood. Moreover, we talked about the advantage about living in such a nice private neighbourhood, e.g. the police cannot legally charge you for speeding, since you drive on your own property. A lot of private neighbourhoods exist in St. Louis. Another reason why so many exist, is that for all non owners trespassing is illegal. Furthermore, the two securities services, who are driving around in our neighbourhood 24/7 makes it a lot safer.

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Why be a volunteer? veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

