Birthday, Birthday, Birthday

26th of July 2016

St. Louis 2016 (463b).jpg

The day after yesterday evening, I already got two birthday cakes at Jessica´s house, to which the coaches of the summer camp were invited. Moreover, yesterday afternoon we had a short celebration in the circus. Furthermore, at our grandparents home two birthday cakes were waiting for me. Since Jon´s Birthday was on the 22nd of July, I am eating since one week cake almost every day and I am not sure, if those are the last birthday cakes. An interesting fact about birthday cakes is, that nobody makes them at home. All birthday cakes that I have seen, were bought in the supermarket. St. Louis 2016 (472)Moreover, I experienced the same thing, when I saw the lunches of our summer camp children. Most parents buy a lunch kid, which exist in different flavours like tuna, chicken, peanut butter, nachos and sometimes even vegetable. I have never seen something like this in Germany.

St. Louis 2016 (460)St. Louis 2016 (461)

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Why be a volunteer? veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

