Good Bye Party with Family

14th of August 2016

St. Louis 2016 (611)

After saying good bye to my WashU friends it started to rain.

Luckily Cheryl could pick me up. We went together to the local international grocery store, to which Cheryl introduced me, when I moved to the Delmar Loop over a half year ago.

Later on Gabe and I played bowling. Since he is pretty good, I could learn a lot from him and immediately improved my technic. He managed almost to his three strikes in a row, what is also called turkey.

In the evening the whole family and a few circus members came together for the good bye dinner. After a Germany quiz, we exchanged good bye presents, what was moving. Cheryl, Marti, Jon and I had cooked delicious mountains of food.

Although Yahel and I started a stupid competition in eating the most, we could not nearly finish the many pies.

After watching a movie, Yahel and I started conditioning at one o´clock in the morning. Until I had packed my last things together and fall asleep, it was already 3 a.m.

cam00020

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Why be a volunteer? veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

